PTA Board and Contact List 

2018-2019 Position

Name

Email

President

Lisa Carlson

president@barksdalepta.org

1st VP of Programs

Ryan Colarossi

programs@barksdalepta.org

2nd VP of Volunteers

Kim Bolos

volunteers@barksdalepta.org

3rd VP of Ways and Means

Amber Ostrander

ways@barksdalepta.org

4th VP of Communications

Worth Anne Herrell

communications@barksdalepta.org

Secretary

Jen Nicosia

secretary@barksdalepta.org

Treasurer

Tracy Daniel

treasurer@barksdalepta.org

Parliamentarian

Gillian Hublall

parliamentarian@barksdalepta.org

After School Programs Coordinator

 

After School Programs Volunteers

Daniel LaBroad

 

 

Daniel LaBroad 

 afterschoolprograms@barksdalepta.org

 

 

ASPVolunteers@barksdalepta.org

Arts in Education

Adriane Grace

arts@barksdalepta.org

Building & Landscape

Kevin Heinz

landscape@barksdalepta.org

Book Fair

Stella Heidman

bookfair@barksdalepta.org

Box Tops

Leah Seaward

boxtops@barksdalepta.org

Bronco Press

Valerie Beane

press@barksdalepta.org

Cultural Diversity

Preeti Nerurkar

diversity@barksdalepta.org

Corresponding Secretary

Kathy Pitts correspondingsec@barksdalepta.org

E-Blast

Alina Georgiev

eblast@barksdalepta.org

Environmental

 

environmental@barksdalepta.org

Family Events

Michelle Pearson

Deidra Headley

familyevents@barksdalepta.org

Field Day

Kathy Sutherland

fieldday@barksdalepta.org

Fundraising

Karin Nayar

fundraisers@barksdalepta.org

Hospitality

Sarah Mckee
Shannon Cubby

hospitality@barksdalepta.org

Library

Michelle Peters

library@barksdalepta.org

Membership  

Nichole Nguyen

membership@barksdalepta.org

Office

Kitty Noorani

office@barksdalepta.org

Outreach

Leslie Newman

outreach@barksdalepta.org

Partnerships

Lauren Lamb

partnership@barksdalepta.org

Past Board Member

Liz Snodgrass

pastboard@barksdalepta.org

Reading Ambassador

Debbie Arbesman

ambassadors@barksdalepta.org

Red Ribbon Rally

 

redribbon@barksdalepta.org

Room Reps

Dorothy Rodriguez

roomreps@barksdalepta.org

SAGE

Laura Smith

sage@barksdalepta.org

School Store

Thais Melo

store@barksdalepta.org

School Supplies

Jessica Marcum

supplies@barksdalepta.org

Scrapbook

 

scrapbook@barksdalepta.org

Spirit Nights

Tammy Shamburger

spiritnight@barksdalepta.org

Spirit Wear

Adrienne Arnold

shirts@barksdalepta.org

Study Buddy

Erica Goodlin

studybuddy@barksdalepta.org

Teacher Appreciation

Brooke Farris

Jordan Wonsmos

appreciation@barksdalepta.org

Watch D.O.G.S.

Adam Arnold

watchdogs@barksdalepta.org

Website

Amanda Whittenburg

webmaster@barksdalepta.org

Yearbook

Heather Shomin

Lesley Standridge

yearbook@barksdalepta.org

5th Grade Coordinator

Martha Johnston

Keri Bowers

fifthgradecoordinator@barksdalepta.org

 

Principal

 

Jennifer Caplinger

 

jennifer.caplinger@pisd.edu

Teacher Representative

Laurie Kane

laurie.kane@pisd.edu

 

 

 

Upcoming Events

Teacher Favorites

Need a special gift for your teacher? Click HERE and find a few of his/her favorite things!

AmazonSmile is a simple and automatic way for you to support the Barksdale PTA every time you shop, at no cost to you. When you shop at https://smile.amazon.com/ch/75-2642260, you’ll find the exact same low prices, vast selection and convenient shopping experience as Amazon.com, with the added bonus that Amazon will donate a portion of the purchase price to support Barksdale! 

Rewards

Kroger Community Rewards® makes fund-raising easy..all you have to do is shop at Kroger and swipe your Plus Card!  Click here for information on how to link your Kroger Rewards Card to the Barksdale PTA!

The Remind App! 

We are excited to bring you a new way to stay informed about Barksdale PTA events. Using the Remind app, text @barkspta to 810-10 to be added to the Barksdale PTA group to begin receiving texts about PTA related activities.

Find us on Facebook! 

Get updates, reminders, and info on all the fun things happening at Barksdale! 

Want to be a Barksdale Volunteer?

All volunteers must be cleared by Plano ISD each year.  To complete your Volunteer Application for the 2018-2019 school year, click here.

Send in Yearbook Pics!

1. Download the Barfour Image Share App and use Project Number #916894
2. Make sure and include the grade and event!