PTA Board and Contact List 

2021-2022 Position

Name

Email

President

Amber Ostrander

president@barksdalepta.org

1st VP of Programs

Kitty Noorani

programs@barksdalepta.org

2nd VP of Volunteers

Kathy Pitts

volunteers@barksdalepta.org

3rd VP of Ways and Means

Karin Nayer

ways@barksdalepta.org

4th VP of Communications

Amanda Whittenburg

communications@barksdalepta.org

Secretary

Alana Lipman

secretary@barksdalepta.org

Treasurer

Stacy Ross

treasurer@barksdalepta.org

Parliamentarian

Kim Bolos

parliamentarian@barksdalepta.org

After School Programs Coordinator

 

 

 afterschoolprograms@barksdalepta.org

 

Arts in Education

Rhonda Brown

arts@barksdalepta.org

Book Fair

Kathryn King

bookfair@barksdalepta.org

Box Tops

Erin Partlow

boxtops@barksdalepta.org

Bronco Press

Erica Goodlin

press@barksdalepta.org

Cultural Diversity

Frankie Ashok

diversity@barksdalepta.org

Corresponding Secretary

Maryam Brown correspondingsec@barksdalepta.org

E-Blast

Ashley Sonkin

eblast@barksdalepta.org

Family Events

Tammy Shamburger

Jordan Wonsmos

familyevents@barksdalepta.org

Field Day

Laura Smith
Leslie Newman

fieldday@barksdalepta.org

Fundraising

Katie Fitch

fundraisers@barksdalepta.org

Hospitality

 

Lauren Meyer

hospitality@barksdalepta.org

Library

Tammy Shamburger

library@barksdalepta.org

Membership  

Worth Anne Herrell

membership@barksdalepta.org

     

Outreach

Dan LaBroad

outreach@barksdalepta.org

Partnerships

Lesley Standridge

partnership@barksdalepta.org

Past Board Member

Ryan Colarassi

pastboard@barksdalepta.org

Reading Ambassador

Jessica Marcum

ambassadors@barksdalepta.org

Red Ribbon Rally

Preeti Nerurkar

redribbon@barksdalepta.org

Room Reps

Meg Pyka

roomreps@barksdalepta.org

SAGE

Frankie Ashok

sage@barksdalepta.org

School Store

Ronnette Phillips

store@barksdalepta.org

School Supplies

Ruth Griggs

supplies@barksdalepta.org

Spirit Nights

Brooke Farris
Sarah McKee

spiritnight@barksdalepta.org

Spirit Wear

Lauren Lamb

shirts@barksdalepta.org

Study Buddy

Lauren Seidenstein

studybuddy@barksdalepta.org

Teacher Appreciation

Molly Bunker
Rachel Brewer

appreciation@barksdalepta.org

Watch D.O.G.S.

Ryan Lamb

Austin Shamburger

watchdogs@barksdalepta.org

Website

Cindy Andrew

webmaster@barksdalepta.org

Wellness

Valerie Beane

wellness@barksdalepta.org

Yearbook

Nichole Nguyen

yearbook@barksdalepta.org

5th Grade Coordinator

Caroline Eagle
Valerie Beane

fifthgradecoordinator@barksdalepta.org

Principal

Jennifer Caplinger

jennifer.caplinger@pisd.edu

Teacher Representative

Laurie Kane

laurie.kane@pisd.edu


  

Raise funds for our PTA by donating used clothing, shoes and other items to our World Wear Bin!

Support Barksdale PTA with every purchase. Remember to renew twice per year.
LEARN MORE

Support Barksdale PTA with qualifying purchases.
LEARN MORE

Rewards

Link your account to support Barksdale. 
HERE'S HOW

Shutterfly

Click through our Barksdale store front and Shutterfly will donate 8% of purchases.

Visit Kwik Kar for your oil changes and auto needs! Every Tuesday and Sunday by mentioning "Barksdale PTA" you'll receive $8 off an Oil Change, 10% off mechanical labor, and Barksdale will receive $5!

Teacher Favorites

Need a special gift for your teacher? Click HERE and find a few of their favorite things!

Want to be a Barksdale Volunteer?

You can access the Plano ISD volunteer management system, VOLY, to create an account and complete an application, online orientation and criminal history check. These items must be completed by volunteers each school year to be eligible for district/school volunteer opportunities. Please visit plano.voly.org to create a volunteer account and begin this process.

To view how to sign up for Barksdale volunteer opportunties, click here.

The Remind App! 

Get Reminders about PTA related activities with the Remind App. Using the Remind app, text @barkspta to 810-10 to be added to the Barksdale PTA group to begin receiving texts about PTA related activities.

Follow us on Facebook! 

Get updates, reminders, and info on all the fun things happening at Barksdale! 

Yearbook Pics 

Send us your pics using the Balfour ImageShare app. It's easy and free.
1) Download the app
2) Enter the project number #216894
3) Upload your pics (it's super helpful to add the grade level and event name)
4) See you and your friends in your 2021-2022 yearbook


***Space is limited so not all submissions will be printed.
Only photos of students and staff will be considered.***