PTA Board and Contact List 

2017-2018 Position

Name

Email

President

Stella Heidman

president@barksdalepta.org

1st VP of Programs

Ryan Colarossi

programs@barksdalepta.org

2nd VP of Volunteers

Tracy Daniel

volunteers@barksdalepta.org

3rd VP of Ways and Means

Lisa Carlson

ways@barksdalepta.org

4th VP of Communications

Liz Snodgrass

communications@barksdalepta.org

Secretary

Martha Johnston

secretary@barksdalepta.org

Treasurer

Kim Bolos

treasurer@barksdalepta.org

Parliamentarian

Debbie Arbesman

parliamentarian@barksdalepta.org

After School Programs Coordinator

 

After School Programs Volunteers

Daniel LaBroad

 

 

Daniel LaBroad 

 afterschoolprograms@barksdalepta.org

 

 

ASPVolunteers@barksdalepta.org

Arts in Education

Karin Nayar

arts@barksdalepta.org

Building & Landscape

Kevin Heinz

landscape@barksdalepta.org

Book Fair

Preethi Nerurkar

bookfair@barksdalepta.org

Box Tops

Amy Hill

boxtops@barksdalepta.org

Bronco Press

Monica Portugues

press@barksdalepta.org

Cultural Diversity

Elboney Ojobar

diversity@barksdalepta.org

Corresponding Secretary

Gillian Hublall correspondingsec@barksdalepta.org

E-Blast

Amanda Whittenburg

eblast@barksdalepta.org

Environmental

 

environmental@barksdalepta.org

Family Events

Michelle Pearson

Deidra Headley

familyevents@barksdalepta.org

Field Day

Kathy Sutherland

fieldday@barksdalepta.org

Fundraising

Amber Ostrander

fundraisers@barksdalepta.org

Hospitality

Jen Nicosia

hospitality@barksdalepta.org

Library

Leah Seaward

library@barksdalepta.org

Membership  

Nichole Nguyen

membership@barksdalepta.org

Office

Kitty Noorani

office@barksdalepta.org

Outreach

Leslie Newman

outreach@barksdalepta.org

Partnerships

Stacie Drew-Kulik

partnership@barksdalepta.org

Past Board Member

Angela Chastain

pastboard@barksdalepta.org

Reading Ambassador

Laura Smith

ambassadors@barksdalepta.org

Red Ribbon Rally

Janelle Landry

redribbon@barksdalepta.org

Room Reps

Kathy Pitts

roomreps@barksdalepta.org

SAGE

Dorothy Rodriguez

sage@barksdalepta.org

School Store

Thais Melo

store@barksdalepta.org

School Supplies

Erica Goodlin

supplies@barksdalepta.org

Scrapbook

Bridget Farrell 

scrapbook@barksdalepta.org

Spirit Nights

Yurika Soto 

spiritnight@barksdalepta.org

Spirit Wear

Adrienne Arnold

shirts@barksdalepta.org

Study Buddy

Erica Goodlin

studybuddy@barksdalepta.org

Teacher Appreciation

Brooke Farris

Jordan Wonsomo

appreciation@barksdalepta.org

Watch D.O.G.S.

Adam Arnold

watchdogs@barksdalepta.org

Website

Worth Anne Herrell

webmaster@barksdalepta.org

Yearbook

Heather Shomn

Lesley Standridge

yearbook@barksdalepta.org

5th Grade Coordinator

Julie Mortillaro

fifthgradecoordinator@barksdalepta.org

 

Principal

 

Jennifer Caplinger

 

jennifer.caplinger@pisd.edu

Teacher Representative

Laurie Kane

laurie.kane@pisd.edu

 

Teacher Favorites

Need a special gift for your teacher? Click HERE and find a few of his/her favorite things!

AmazonSmile is a simple and automatic way for you to support the Barksdale PTA every time you shop, at no cost to you. When you shop at https://smile.amazon.com/ch/75-2642260, you’ll find the exact same low prices, vast selection and convenient shopping experience as Amazon.com, with the added bonus that Amazon will donate a portion of the purchase price to support Barksdale! 

Rewards

Kroger Community Rewards® makes fund-raising easy..all you have to do is shop at Kroger and swipe your Plus Card!  Click here for information on how to link your Kroger Rewards Card to the Barksdale PTA!

The Remind App! 

We are excited to bring you a new way to stay informed about Barksdale PTA events. Using the Remind app, text @barkspta to 810-10 to be added to the Barksdale PTA group to begin receiving texts about PTA related activities.

Find us on Facebook! 

Get updates, reminders, and info on all the fun things happening at Barksdale! 

Want to be a Barksdale Volunteer?

All volunteers must be cleared by Plano ISD each year.  To complete your Volunteer Application for the 2017-2018 school year, click here.

PTA Awards