2022-2023 PTA Board & Contact List

President
Tammy Shamburger
president@barksdalepta.org

1st VP of Programs
Amanda Whittenburg
programs@barksdalepta.org

2nd VP of Volunteers
Alana Lipman
volunteers@barksdalepta.org

3rd VP of Ways & Means
Meg Pyka
ways@barksdalepta.org

4th VP of Communications
Ashley Sonkin
communications@barksdalepta.org

Secretary
Jessica Gordon
secretary@barksdalepta.org

Treasurer
Stacy Ross
treasurer@barksdalepta.org

Parliamentarian
Karin Nayar
parliamentarian@barksdalepta.org

After School Programs
TBA
afterschoolprograms@barksdalepta.org

Arts in Education
Rhonda Brown
arts@barksdalepta.org

Book Fair
Robin Henne
bookfair@barksdalepta.org

Bronco Press
Nichole Nguyen
press@barksdalepta.org

Building & Landscape
Laura Sobvak

Cultural Diversity
Preeti Nerurkar
Fariha Mohammad
diversity@barksdalepta.org

Corresponding Secretary
Molly Bunker
correspondingsec@barksdalepta.org

Decorations
Kathy Pitts

E-Blast
Christine Stroud
eblast@barksdalepta.org

Family Events
Rebecca Conroy
Lindsey Freed
familyevents@barksdalepta.org

Field Day
Ronnette Phillips
Ashley Ruchlin
fieldday@barksdalepta.org

Fundraisers
Jenny McGhee
Jessica Reis
fundraisers@barksdalepta.org

Hospitality
Valarie Harvey
hospitality@barksdalepta.org

Library
Irene Lu
library@barksdalepta.org

Marquee
Erica Goodlin

Membership
Christi Giffin
membership@barksdalepta.org

Outreach
Megan Simons
outreach@barksdalepta.org

Partnerships
Maryam Brown
partnership@barksdalepta.org

Past Board Member
Leslie Newman
pastboard@barksdalepta.org

Reading Ambassadors
Jessica Marcum
ambassadors@barksdalepta.org

Red Ribbon Rally
Jordan Wonsmos
redribbon@barksdalepta.org

Room Reps
Lesley Standridge
roomreps@barksdalepta.org

SAGE
Amanda Wise
sage@barksdalepta.org

School Supplies
Ruth Griggs
supplies@barksdalepta.org

Spirit Nights
Brooke Farris
Sarah McKee
spiritnight@barksdalepta.org

Spirit Wear
Kristine Yoon
shirts@barksdalepta.org

Study Buddy
Lauren Seidenstein
studybuddy@barksdalepta.org

Teacher Appreciation
Tracy Howard
Keri Maksymowicz
appreciation@barksdalepta.org

Watch D.O.G.S.
Elbert Choi
watchdogs@barksdalepta.org

Website
Cindy Andrew
webmaster@barksdalepta.org

Wellness
Valerie Beane
wellness@barksdalepta.org

Yearbook
Lauren Meyer
Zohreen Noorani
yearbook@barksdalepta.org

5th Grade Coordinator
Worth Anne Herrell
Lauren Lamb
fifthgradecoordinator@barksdalepta.org

Principal
Dr. Michael Minyard
michael.minyard@pisd.edu

Faculty Representative
TBA

Raise funds for our PTA by donating used clothing, shoes and other items to our World Wear Bin!

Support Barksdale PTA with every purchase. Remember to renew twice per year.
LEARN MORE

Support Barksdale PTA with qualifying purchases.
LEARN MORE

Rewards

Link your account to support Barksdale. 
HERE'S HOW

Shutterfly

Click through our Barksdale store front and Shutterfly will donate 8% of purchases.

Visit Kwik Kar for your oil changes and auto needs! Every Tuesday and Sunday by mentioning "Barksdale PTA" you'll receive $8 off an Oil Change, 10% off mechanical labor, and Barksdale will receive $5!

Staff Favorites
2022-2023

Gift giving made easy! Click HERE for a list of the teachers' favorite things.

Want to be a Barksdale Volunteer?

You can access the Plano ISD volunteer management system, VOLY, to create an account and complete an application, online orientation and criminal history check. These items must be completed by volunteers each school year to be eligible for district/school volunteer opportunities. Please visit plano.voly.org to create a volunteer account and begin this process.

To view how to sign up for Barksdale volunteer opportunties, click here.

The Remind App! 

Get Reminders about PTA related activities with the Remind App. Using the Remind app, text @barkspta to 810-10 to be added to the Barksdale PTA group to begin receiving texts about PTA related activities.

Follow us on Facebook! 

Get updates, reminders, and info on all the fun things happening at Barksdale! 

Yearbook Pics 

Submit your photos for the 2022-2023 yearbook by Wednesday, March 1, 2023! This year, you can send photos through the Balfour app (Apple or Android) or through the Balfour website

Use Barksdale Project Number 316894 when submitting your photos.

Space is limited. Not all submissions will be printed. Only photos of students and staff will be considered.