PTA Board and Contact List 

2019-2020 Position

Name

Email

President

Lisa Carlson

president@barksdalepta.org

1st VP of Programs

Kitty Noorani

programs@barksdalepta.org

2nd VP of Volunteers

Kim Bolos

volunteers@barksdalepta.org

3rd VP of Ways and Means

Amber Ostrander

ways@barksdalepta.org

4th VP of Communications

Worth Anne Herrell

communications@barksdalepta.org

Secretary

Gillian Hublall

secretary@barksdalepta.org

Treasurer

Tracy Daniel

treasurer@barksdalepta.org

Parliamentarian

Kathy Pitts

parliamentarian@barksdalepta.org

After School Programs Coordinator

Daniel LaBroad

 

 afterschoolprograms@barksdalepta.org

 

Arts in Education

Martha Johnston

arts@barksdalepta.org

Book Fair

Stella Heidman

bookfair@barksdalepta.org

Box Tops

Leah Seaward

boxtops@barksdalepta.org

Bronco Press

Caroline Eagle

press@barksdalepta.org

Cultural Diversity

Preeti Nerurkar

diversity@barksdalepta.org

Corresponding Secretary

Kathy Pitts correspondingsec@barksdalepta.org

E-Blast

Ashley Sonkin

eblast@barksdalepta.org

Family Events

Tammy Shamburger

Jordan Wonsmos

familyevents@barksdalepta.org

Field Day

Adrienne Arnold

Leslie Newman

fieldday@barksdalepta.org

Fundraising

Karin Nayar

fundraisers@barksdalepta.org

Hospitality

Sarah Mckee
Shannon Cubby

hospitality@barksdalepta.org

Library

Kathryn King

library@barksdalepta.org

Membership  

Erin Partlow

membership@barksdalepta.org

Office

 

office@barksdalepta.org

Outreach

Brooke Farris

outreach@barksdalepta.org

Partnerships

Lauren Lamb

partnership@barksdalepta.org

Past Board Member

Ryan Colarassi

pastboard@barksdalepta.org

Reading Ambassador

Debbie Arbesman

ambassadors@barksdalepta.org

Red Ribbon Rally

Thais Melo

redribbon@barksdalepta.org

Room Reps

Meg Pyka

roomreps@barksdalepta.org

SAGE

Laura Smith

sage@barksdalepta.org

School Store

Valerie Beane

store@barksdalepta.org

School Supplies

Jessica Marcum

supplies@barksdalepta.org

Spirit Nights

Laura Sobayak

spiritnight@barksdalepta.org

Spirit Wear

Lauren Lamb

shirts@barksdalepta.org

Study Buddy

Laura Smith

studybuddy@barksdalepta.org

Teacher Appreciation

Maryam Brown

appreciation@barksdalepta.org

Watch D.O.G.S.

Ryan Lamb

Austin Shamburger

watchdogs@barksdalepta.org

Website

Amanda Whittenburg

webmaster@barksdalepta.org

Wellness

Michelle Pearson

 

Yearbook

Nichole Nguyen

yearbook@barksdalepta.org

5th Grade Coordinator

Gillian Hublall

fifthgradecoordinator@barksdalepta.org

Principal

Jennifer Caplinger

jennifer.caplinger@pisd.edu

Teacher Representative

Laurie Kane

laurie.kane@pisd.edu


  

AmazonSmile is a simple and automatic way for you to support Barksdale PTA every time you shop, at no cost to you. When you shop at https://smile.amazon.com/ch/75-2642260, you'll have the exact same experience on Amazon while benefiting our Broncos.

Rewards

Kroger Community Rewards® makes fundraising for Barksdale PTA easy! All you have to do is shop at Kroger and swipe your Plus Card! CLICK HERE to learn how to link your Kroger Rewards Card to the Barksdale PTA!

Visit Kwik Kar for your oil changes and auto needs! Every Tuesday and Sunday by mentioning "Barksdale PTA" you'll receive $8 off an Oil Change, 10% off mechanical labor, and Barksdale will receive $5!

Want to be a Barksdale Volunteer?

All volunteers must be cleared by Plano ISD each year.  To complete your Volunteer Application for the 2019-2020 school year, click here.

The Remind App! 

Get Reminders about PTA related activities with the Remind App. Using the Remind app, text @barkspta to 810-10 to be added to the Barksdale PTA group to begin receiving texts about PTA related activities.

Find us on Facebook! 

Get updates, reminders, and info on all the fun things happening at Barksdale!